Meet the Foundation Team

As the dedicated staff of UPMC Children’s Hospital Foundation, we are here to help you find a meaningful way to support UPMC Children’s. We aspire to connect every donor to the program, service, or research area that aligns with their personal priorities and passion.

Interested in joining our team? Find open positions on our Careers Page.

Executive Management

Rachel A. Petrucelli
President
412-692-3912
rachel.petrucelli@chp.edu

Karen Depperman
Vice President, Development
412-692-3933
karen.depperman@chp.edu

Larysa Gradeck
Vice President, Strategic Engagement
412-692-3940
larysa.gradeck@chp.edu

Greg Keegan
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Operations
412-692-6914
gkeegan@upmc.edu

Robin Weber
Vice President, Community Relations
412-692-3934
robin.weber3@chp.edu

Annual Giving & Patient Family Engagement Program

Katie McGregor
Associate Director, Annual Giving
412-692-3945
katie.mcgregor3@chp.edu

Lauren McBryde
Development Coordinator, Family Engagement
lauren.mcbryde@chp.edu

Corporate Campaigns, Sponsorships, & Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

Joey Warren
Director, Corporate Cause Marketing
412-692-3921
warrenje@chp.edu

Community Health

Deborah Moore
Director of Communications, Community Health
412-692-3961
deborah.moore31@chp.edu 

Direct Marketing (Mail, Email, and Honor/Memorial)

Michelle Margeson
Director, Direct Response Marketing
412-692-3923
michelle.margeson@chp.edu

Marketing and Communications

Mendy Nestor
Director, Marketing Communications
412-692-3917
mendy.nestor@chp.edu

A gift you made by cash, check or credit card:

Krista Lippert
Director of Data Center, Systems and Estate Administration
412-692-6579
krista.lippert@chp.edu

Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Nicole Kelly
Director, Development
412-692-3924
nicole.kelly@chp.edu

Carol Ashby
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3913
carol.ashby@chp.edu

Joseph Junker
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3909
joseph.junker@chp.edu

Molly Vogel
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3926
molly.vogel@chp.edu

Ally Sokolowski
Associate Gift Officer
412-692-8954
allison.sokolowski2@chp.edu

Megan Smulski
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3927
megan.smulski@chp.edu

Maura White
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3937
maura.white@chp.edu

Nikki Braun
Lead Annual Giving Officer
412-692-3948
nikki.braun@chp.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Alana Kulesa
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
412-692-3947
alana.kulesa@chp.edu

Gina Fisher
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3919
gina.fisher3@chp.edu

Jen Albaugh
Associate Gifts Officer
412-692-3955
jennifer.albaugh2@chp.edu

Foundation or Auxiliary Events

412-692-3900
gifts@chp.edu

Fill Out Our Contact Us Form

Not seeing what you need? Contact us online or at 1-877-CHP-GIVE (247-4483)

  • Elizabeth’s Inspiring Journey to Recovery

    Elizabeth’s life took an unexpected turn days after her tenth birthday when she received the devastating diagnosis of leukemia on August 3rd, 2021.  

    Full Story
  • Jimmy’s Life Defying the Odds

    At four months old, Jimmy was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor and borderline hydrocephalus, and the prognosis looked grim.

    Full Story
  • Sydney’s Story

    Sydney was diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder called Urea Cycle Disorder / Ornithine Transcarbamylase deficiency (UCD/OTC) at just one year old.

    Full Story
  • Harrison’s Journey to the Lab

    At age 14, Harrison was diagnosed with Stage IV Hodgkin lymphoma. He endured five rounds of chemotherapy and 14 radiation treatments as a high school freshman.

    Full Story
  • A Living Miracle

    Sasha became a “living miracle” when she received a liver transplant at UPMC Children’s in 1987. Today, she gives back to the hospital that saved her life.

    Full Story
  • Finding Hope and Healing Hours from Home

    Noah was born with a life-threatening heart condition called Tetralogy of Fallot that consists of four heart defects.

    Full Story
  • Lorenzo’s Journey to the Heart Institute at UPMC Children’s

    Within days of his birth, a team of skilled surgeons at UPMC Children’s performed open heart surgery on Lorenzo.

    Full Story
  • Tessa’s Survivorship Story

    Tessa’s journey with UPMC Children’s began when she was about to turn 3.

    Full Story