As the dedicated staff of UPMC Children’s Hospital Foundation, we are here to help you find a meaningful way to support UPMC Children’s. We aspire to connect every donor to the program, service, or research area that aligns with their personal priorities and passion.

Executive Management

Rachel A. Petrucelli
President
412-692-3918
rachel.petrucelli@chp.edu

Karen Depperman
Vice President, Development
412-692-3933
karen.depperman@chp.edu

Larysa Gradeck
Vice President, Strategic Engagement
412-692-3940 
larysa.gradeck@chp.edu

Greg Keegan
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Operations
412-692-6914 
gkeegan@upmc.edu

Robin Weber
Vice President, Community Relations
412-692-3934 
robin.weber3@chp.edu

Annual Giving & Patient Family Engagement Program

Katie McGregor
Associate Director, Annual Giving
412-692-3945
katie.mcgregor3@chp.edu 

Lauren McBryde
Development Coordinator, Family Engagement
lauren.mcybryde@chp.edu

Corporate Campaigns, Sponsorships, & Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Joey Warren
Director, Corporate Cause Marketing
412-692-3921
warrenje@chp.edu 

Direct Marketing (Mail, Email, and Honor/Memorial)

Michelle Margeson
Director, Direct Response Marketing
412-692-3923
michelle.margeson@chp.edu 

Marketing and Communications

Open
Director, Marketing Communications
412-692-3900
FoundationMarketing@chp.edu

A gift you made by cash, check or credit card:

Krista Lippert
Associate Director, Data Center
412-692-6579
krista.lippert@chp.edu

Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Carol Ashby
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3913
carol.ashby@chp.edu 

Nicole Kelly
Director, Development
412-692-3924
nicole.kelly@chp.edu 

Caitlin Hazelton McCarthy
Lead Annual Giving Officer
412-692-6578
caitlin.hazelton@chp.edu 

Megan Smulski
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3927
megan.smulski@chp.edu 

Molly Vogel
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3926
molly.vogel@chp.edu 

Maura White
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3937
maura.white@chp.edu 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Alana Kulesa
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
412-692-3947
alana.kulesa@chp.edu 

Gina Fisher
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3919
gina.fisher3@chp.edu

Foundation or Auxiliary Events

412-692-3900
gifts@chp.edu

Fill Out Our Contact Us Form

Not seeing what you need? Contact us online or at 1-877-CHP-GIVE (247-4483)

Stories of Hope and Healing

  • Rosie

    Rosie

    You can’t help but smile around Tony and Sarah and their 8-year-old daughter, Rosie.

    Full Story
  • Anna

    Anna

    In 2019, after weeks of unexplained headaches, nausea, vomiting, and dizziness, Jennifer took her 11-year-old daughter, Anna, to the emergency department in Erie, Pa.

    Full Story
  • D'Kaiden

    D'Kaiden

    Doctors told Samantha to prepare for the worst — that her son D’Kaiden likely wouldn’t survive after birth.

    Full Story
  • Juju

    Juju

    “Pittsburgh is Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood, and we need to be 'helpers' when called,” says Katie about sharing her daughter’s story.

    Full Story
  • Landon

    Landon

    Get to know another one of our featured fighters for the Heroes in Healing program. Meet Landon.

    Full Story
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie

    Many children with developmental and behavioral health needs experience a difficult journey toward wellness due to services that are fragmented or inaccessible.

    Full Story
  • Rilyn

    Rilyn

    “We are truly thankful for all of the nurses, physicians, surgeons, therapists, and specialists that have been involved in Rilyn’s care,” says Rilyn’s mom, Jamie. “

    Full Story
  • Sophia

    Sophia

    Last New Year’s Eve, while many of us were cheerfully ringing in 2021 with friends and family, 5-year-old Sophia and her parents were grappling with devastating news.

    Full Story
  • Tristan

    Tristan

    If you’re a member of our monthly giving program, you’ve probably seen his smiling face before. Now, you can learn more about the brave kid behind the mask.

    Full Story
  • photo of a girl with no hair

    Delanee

    In August 2020, I was moving into my freshmen dorm at the University of Pittsburgh, ready to take on college. Little did I know I’d be moving out just a semester later.

    Full Story
  • girl smiling and holding a puppy

    Harper

    It was just after Christmas and Harper was as white as the snow on the ground.  A fever that wouldn’t break led us to take her to the pediatrician.

    Full Story
  • boy sits on a hospital bed smiling

    Joey

    Joey was busy living his life as a normal 7-year-old boy, playing flag football at his local YMCA, attending first grade, and wrestling with his little brother Finnegan and his dog Sophie.

    Full Story
  • black and white photo of girl with hair wrap smiling

    Lowin

    Our D-Day, diagnosis day, we were delivered devastating news, “Your daughter has a very large mass in her brain.”

    Full Story