As the dedicated staff of UPMC Children’s Hospital Foundation, we are here to help you find a meaningful way to support UPMC Children’s. We aspire to connect every donor to the program, service, or research area that aligns with their personal priorities and passion.

Executive Management

Rachel A. Petrucelli
President
412-692-3918
rachel.petrucelli@chp.edu

Karen Depperman
Vice President, Development
412-692-3933
karen.depperman@chp.edu

Larysa Gradeck
Vice President, Strategic Engagement
412-692-3940 
larysa.gradeck@chp.edu

Greg Keegan
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Operations
412-692-6914 
gkeegan@upmc.edu

Robin Weber
Vice President, Community Relations
412-692-3934 
robin.weber3@chp.edu

Annual Giving & Patient Family Engagement Program

Katie McGregor
Associate Director, Annual Giving
412-692-3945
katie.mcgregor3@chp.edu 

Lauren McBryde
Development Coordinator, Family Engagement
lauren.mcybryde@chp.edu

Corporate Campaigns, Sponsorships, & Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Joey Warren
Director, Corporate Cause Marketing
412-692-3921
warrenje@chp.edu 

Direct Marketing (Mail, Email, and Honor/Memorial)

Michelle Margeson
Director, Direct Response Marketing
412-692-3923
michelle.margeson@chp.edu 

Marketing and Communications

Open
Director, Marketing Communications
412-692-3900
FoundationMarketing@chp.edu

A gift you made by cash, check or credit card:

Krista Lippert
Associate Director, Data Center
412-692-6579
krista.lippert@chp.edu

Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Carol Ashby
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3913
carol.ashby@chp.edu 

Nicole Kelly
Director, Development
412-692-3924
nicole.kelly@chp.edu 

Caitlin Hazelton McCarthy
Lead Annual Giving Officer
412-692-6578
caitlin.hazelton@chp.edu 

Megan Smulski
Senior Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3927
megan.smulski@chp.edu 

Molly Vogel
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3926
molly.vogel@chp.edu 

Maura White
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3937
maura.white@chp.edu 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Alana Kulesa
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
412-692-3947
alana.kulesa@chp.edu 

Gina Fisher
Major Gifts Officer
412-692-3919
gina.fisher3@chp.edu

Foundation or Auxiliary Events

412-692-3900
gifts@chp.edu

Fill Out Our Contact Us Form

Not seeing what you need? Contact us online or at 1-877-CHP-GIVE (247-4483)

Stories of Hope and Healing

  • D'Kaiden

    D'Kaiden

    Doctors told Samantha to prepare for the worst — that her son D’Kaiden likely wouldn’t survive after birth.

    Full Story
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie

    Many children with developmental and behavioral health needs experience a difficult journey toward wellness due to services that are fragmented or inaccessible.

    Full Story
  • Rilyn

    Rilyn

    “We are truly thankful for all of the nurses, physicians, surgeons, therapists, and specialists that have been involved in Rilyn’s care,” says Rilyn’s mom, Jamie. “

    Full Story
  • Erin and Nelvia

    Erin’s Complex Care

    Just like an average little girl, Erin enjoys being outside and interacting with other children. But unlike most other children, Erin has spastic quad cerebral palsy

    Full Story
  • Jackson smiling

    Jackson’s Journey

    While Danielle was still pregnant, she learned that her unborn baby boy was already fighting an uphill battle.

    Full Story
  • Rosie's Future

    Rosie's Future

    In July 2022, Amanda and Adam were just settling into life as a family of five when their newborn daughter, Rosie, started twitching.

    Full Story
  • Colin’s Second Chance

    Colin’s Second Chance

    Our then 15-year-old son, Colin, had a yearly wellness check with his pediatrician. During that visit, his pediatrician noted that Colin had lost over 10 pounds in four months.

    Full Story
  • Maelynn’s Big Smile

    Maelynn’s Big Smile

    Maelynn is a spunky 7-year-old with dark blonde hair and a big smile. She is a straight-A student, loves music and gym class, and hopes to be a teacher one day.

    Full Story
  • Taylor's Road Home

    Taylor's Road Home

    Kim says living with her 13-year-old daughter, Taylor, is like living in a musical. “That child will break into song while doing the dishes,” Kim shares with a laugh.

    Full Story
  • Sophia

    Sophia

    Last New Year’s Eve, while many of us were cheerfully ringing in 2021 with friends and family, 5-year-old Sophia and her parents were grappling with devastating news.

    Full Story
  • Tristan

    Tristan

    If you’re a member of our monthly giving program, you’ve probably seen his smiling face before. Now, you can learn more about the brave kid behind the mask.

    Full Story
  • photo of a girl with no hair

    Delanee

    In August 2020, I was moving into my freshmen dorm at the University of Pittsburgh, ready to take on college. Little did I know I’d be moving out just a semester later.

    Full Story